We Celebrate Reconciliation Program


The primary grade book focuses on five themes that are ideally presented in the 14 weeks before Christmas:

The Good Shepherd
1. God Loves Me
2. Jesus Guides Me
3. Jesus Calls Me to Love Others
4. Jesus Forgives Me
5. We Can Celebrate the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Day by Day
Prayers of Sorrow

For intermediate grades, eight lessons are presented, each with four steps (life experience, Scripture, personal response and community response):

The Lord Forgives
1. God Calls Us to Use Our Gifts
2. God Calls Us to Make Choices
3. Jesus Calls Us to Follow Him
4. Jesus Calls Us to Change Our Hearts
5. Jesus Calls Us to Forgive One Another
6. Jesus Calls Us to Ask Forgiveness
7. The Church Calls Us to Celebrate the Sacrament of Reconciliation
8. The Spirit of Jesus Helps Us Share Our Gifts
Communal Celebration